Arrowhead Students Give Opinions on ‘Rubba Band Business’

Max Gebhard, Reporter

On December 8th, 2017, Juicy J released his fourth studio album, Rubba Band Business. It contains features from Travis Scott, A$AP Rocky, Ty Dolla $ign, Offset, Wiz Khalifa, Project Pat, Denzel Curry, Tory Lanez, and Belly. It was produced by various producers including Lex Luger, Metro Boomin, Murda Beatz, and Mike Will Made It.

The first song on the album is “Back on the Porch” and is a skit setting the scene of people in the ghetto wondering where Juicy J has been in the music scene.

“Feed The Streets” featuring Project Pat and A$AP Rocky is the second song on the album and is about the struggles of life on the street: “They gotta catch a body for fame.”

“A banger with three greats,” said Arrowhead senior Jack Bertram.

“Catchy, makes me wanna replay,” said Arrowhead senior Liam Coughlin.

The third song on the album is “A Couple” and is about his lifestyle: “Appreciate the competition, thanks for trying.”

“Solid and straight to the point,” said Coughlin.

“Vague but strong song,” said Bertram.

“Buckets” is the fourth song on the album and is about how he lives like a professional basketball player: “That’s why I’m balling on you in the club.”

“Not very original,” said Arrowhead senior Samuel Cox.

“Goes pretty hard,” said Keenan Cuculi.

The fifth song on the album is “Dodging the Snakes” and is about avoiding haters: “The real going to outlast the fake, the money going to outlast the hate.”

“He presents his message clearly,” said Cox.

“He reallys goes in,” said Cuculi.

“Drop a Bag” is sixth song on the album and is about spending a lot of money on luxurious items: “You going to make me drop a bag.”

“Juicy sounds ruthless,” said Arrowhead senior Gary Griepentrog.

“The percussion is hard-hitting,” said Arrowhead senior Alec Heffern.

The seventh song on the album is “Too Many” featuring Wiz Khalifa and Denzel Curry and is about their cash flow: “I got money on my mind, nothing going to change.”

“These three are good collaborators,” said Heffern.

“Wiz Khalifa steals the show,” said Griepentrog.

“Ain’t Nothing” featuring Wiz Khalifa and Ty Dolla $ign is the eighth song on the album and is about living life large: “Drop a hundred thousand like it ain’t nothing.”

“Super smooth,” said Arrowhead senior Jacob Julius.

“Ty Dolla is amazing here,” said Arrowhead senior Natasha Keidl.

The ninth song on the album is “Flood Watch” featuring Offset and is about having diamonds on your timepiece: “Took the profits to the jeweler, dropped it right on time.”

“The piano in the background ain’t bad,” said Keidl.

“Offset and Juicy have chemistry,” said Julius.

“Only One Up” is the tenth song on the album and is about he is in a lane by himself: “You don’t even exist.”

“Typical track from him,” said Arrowhead senior Julia Laasch.

“Interesting chorus,” said Arrowhead senior Spency Lilienkamp.

The eleventh song on the album is “Hot as Hell” and is about how new his possessions are: “Check out my new stones, I’m hot, my wrist cold.”

“Not bad subject matter,” said Lilienkamp.

“Bass is insane,” said Laasch.

“No English” featuring Travis Scott is the twelfth song on the album and is about how they intend to party until they can’t enunciate: “Party today ‘till tomorrow, ‘till we don’t know no English.”

“Definitely a standout track,” said Arrowhead senior Ryan Neyhart.

“Scott and Juicy are electric together,” said Arrowhead senior Tony Peterson.

The thirteenth song on the album is “On & On” featuring Tory Lanez and Belly and is about they want to love their significant other time and time again: “Before you move on and on and on.”

“Smooth love song,” said Peterson.

“Personal and enjoyable,” said Neyhart.